Legislative Policy Committees

In an effort to facilitate legislative advocacy and member engagement, NYCOM has established policy committees in four areas: Community Revitalization, Energy and Environment, Labor Relations, and Municipal Finance. These policy committees provide general guidance and policy recommendations to the NYCOM Executive Committee and staff, develop positions on various pieces of legislation, and consider new legislative proposals that will benefit cities and villages.   


Policy Committee Members

Community Revitalization

Mayor Paul Pontieri, Mayor, Patchogue, Co-Chair 
Mayor Gary Herzig, Oneonta, Co-Chair 
Mayor Margaret Blackman, Brockport 
Mayor Fritz Falanka, Port Chester  
Sage Gerling, City Manager, City of Geneva
Mayor Mary Marvin, Bronxville 
Mayor Mark Olson, Fayetteville  
Mayor Ryan Reynolds, Whitney Point 
Mayor Rob Rolison, Poughkeepsie

Energy and Environment

Mayor Scott Burto, West Carthage, Co-Chair  
Mayor Tim Rogers, New Paltz, Co-Chair  
Mayor William Brazill, Minoa  
Mayor Robert Conway, Voorheesville 
John Goodwin, City Manager, City of Canandaigua
Mayor Meg Grenier, Menands  
Mayor Ronald McDougall, Gouverneur  
Mayor Michael Newhard, Warwick 
Mayor Craig Randall, Lake Placid  

Employee Relations

Mayor Svante Myrick, Ithaca, Co-Chair  
Mayor Timmy Currier, Massena, Co-Chair  
Mayor William Aiello, Olean  
Mayor Meg Kelly, Saratoga Springs  
Mayor Andre Rainey,  Peeksill  
Anthony Ruggiero, City Administrator, City of Beacon
Mayor Peter Scherer, Pleasantville  
Mayor Geoffrey Szymanski, Lackawanna 
Mayor Bill Vineall, Sherrill  
Mayor Paul Whorrall, Manlius 


Mayor Rich David, Binghamton, Co-Chair 
Mayor Robert Tackman, East Syracuse, Co-Chair  
Mayor John Burrell, Ellicottville  
Mayor Elliot Conway, Upper Brookville 
Mayor Barbara Donno, Plandome Manor
Mayor RuthAnn Loveless, Hamilton  
Mayor Kevin Neary, Richmondville  
Mayor Ellen Polimeni, City of Canandaigua
Mark Ryckman, City Manager, City of Corning
Mayor Michael VandeVelde, Westfield  
Mayor Michael Villa, Amsterdam